Jean Tirole


He is honorary chairman of the Foundation JJ Laffont-Toulouse School of Economics (TSE) and the Institute for Advanced Study in Toulouse (IAST). He is also affiliated with MIT, where he holds a visiting position, and the Institut de France. His research covers industrial organization, regulation, finance, game theory, macroeconomics and banking, and psychology-based economics. He has published over two hundred articles in international reviews, as well as twelve scientific books. He has received numerous international awards, including the 2007 CNRS Gold Medal and the 2014 Sveriges Riksbank (2014) prize in economic sciences in memory of Alfred Nobel. He has published Economia del bene comune with Mondadori (2017).